Sunday

Whilst the morning was terrible, the day steadily improved. I met a friend for lunch in town and we had a right good blether. She's such a cheery soul. We then came back to Portobello to go to The Skylark to watch Scotland v France in the Six Nations and wouldn't you know it, Scotland won decisively and deserved it! It was great to be with like-minded people. And dogs! One of the upsides of this new reality is that I can go back to petting dogs and cats. Later on Dr T and I got together to discuss finances and agreed on a major thing with little fuss. We then went back to The Skylark for something to eat and I was in bed by 9:30 pm.

Getting better!

This is Eddie. He reminded my friend of Eddie from Frasier - http://youtu.be/Iz6ilF0xFK0

Thank you so very much for your care and love. When I posted Saturday's blip I was in a bad way but things are on the way up again. Thank you for sticking by me.

Please love one another. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.