The jumping spider and the ant

Day three of our garden makeover. Mr B took his third load of rubbish to the tip first thing and then I joined him to shovel a metre of granitic sand and two metres of river rocks.

The garden is finished in terms of grunt work and all that remains to be done is to find the plants we want to put in and put them in. I think most of that might be my job! Since Mr B has done most of the hard work to this point, it's only fair that I should step up and play to my strengths!

We are pleased with our efforts and can't wait to see it finished. We hope the inlaws like it too. We'll have to wait until they return from their holiday before we find out!

Not a bad long weekend, all in all. To top it off, I managed to spot this little jumping spider and his friend, the ant. They're tiny. The ant kept hassling the spider, but they seemed to co-exist okay.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.