A WONDERFUL FAMILY DAY!

In the morning the weather did not look promising and it started to rain when I came back from my walk around the ponds.
But after my nephew had arrived with his partner, his daughter and her daughter the weather changed a lot. After coffee and a tasteful brunch we set out for the beach. It was windy, that's true enough and we did not see many persons swimming.The surf looked very nice. Piet Hein who is used to swim almost every day in the sea was the first in the water. Then the others followed and I stayed with our possesions, the camera one of them. I could make some cheerful photos of the girls who took their time before they were completely under water.
My turn came too of course and it was so nice to splash into the high waves, and again and again.
After the swim we walked along the beach, watched the skydivers, the many dogs playing, the people walking or sitting in the sand. The beach completely changed after the not so good weather of the last week.
At some point we turned and walked back home. Sitting on the balcony we drank our tea.
It is quieter now since they have gone, but the feeling that we had a wonderful day fills our hearts.
Bye, bye, dear ones, I blow a kiss from here.

My haiku:

The gull waves airwise
Her eyes look into my eyes
Moment of silence

And the proverb:

Happiness is a way-station between too little and too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.