ANITRA'S DANCE,

Grieg, playing softly at my background.
The geese at the pond reflected! They slowly glide from the ground of the little island into the water. The mother goose with the two goslings reaches the other shore and eagerly they begin to eat. Suddenly a quack quack and all the geese in the water turn and hurry to the island. A very big swam comes towards all the living creatures in the water, no not towards the coots, they can fly and therefor not been chased away at all.
The same way as he came the swan swims away and I follow him. But before I walk home I do not find his swan mate and the 7 or 8 big cygnets I am told are his family.

My haiku:

Reflection, shadow
mirror image everywhere
My amazement grows

And the proverb::

They love dancing well that dance barefoot upon thorns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.