Sir Lieutenant, sir

A special day! Our daughter had been longing for the gerbils to stay with her in Helsinki. Today, as her dad is on his holiday, her dream came true. I packed all the gerbil stuff and belolngings yesterday - and today also the animals warmly into the car and the journey to the capital begun.
The gerbils will move back into Tampere with her in may as the university season is over.
Anyway I hope they are now happy in her tiny flat. The gerbils are not the most quiet animals during the nights, but she promised to lock them into the toilet, if they are too noicy!

Please see the extra :)

And I was visiting my dad tonight. I bought him some coke for sauna bathing and chocolate as he of course can not go to the supermarket alone. Talking mainly about army issues with him tody, as my son, his grandson, is soon about to get a letter from army is year to attend the service.

My alzheimer dad did wonder what position he would act if needed. I told, that he hardly would be taken into army any more as he is retired already. Well, he did not remember that, but after a long time thinking and chatting all other issues, he suddently remembered that he might be a lieutenant as his rank in army.

That is correct. He is lieutenant.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.