Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

On Your Bike

The builders came back this morning to make a start on fitting my kitchen...first I got them to rip out the units and worktop giving me grief last week...they were indeed stuck to the wall with some very strong adhesive indeed. The wall concerned already needs 'making good' as they say, as my DIY-crazed predecessor had cut a big hole through to install an electric socket in a cupboard. We know not why. 

This means the fridge-freezer could be moved into a better position and go on and so I've now transferred the contents from the old one over plus added some more fruit and veg after popping to Sainsburys earlier.

Tonight's job is to clamber underneath the built-in units to try and locate the electric supply so I can switch off the old one and defrost it.

I actually only went to the shop because the boys finished early (So far we only have one cupboard the wrong size and one missing accessory. Tomorrow the plumbing gets involved. Eek!) and, though I offered to go to work, it's apparently awfully quiet so I wasn't needed. This meant Stella and I could get out for a less boring walkies :) 

I was only wearing my walking trainers so we stayed away from too much mud today and took the paved part around the park, then through the fisherman's car park along the river towards the Babylon Gallery as there was an engraved stone I wanted to see. This is how we ended up outside Peacock's, never been in, and spotted the bike in foliage. On towards The Maltings and along to Jubilee Park, along and returning down Ship Lane we crossed to the often-photographed house with the old green car (extra) and through the winding little streets back to the fishermen's car park. 

Current steps total 11700 :) 

Tea is lean mince with cabbage and leeks accompanied by mashed swede instead of potato. Still got gravy though! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.