Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Wicken

Went for a brilliant long walk at Wicken Fen this morning. We did a new route and it's about the same length as our sponsored walk will be so a good chance to check that Stella's still up to the distance.

In fact, we did a bit extra as I realised at one point that if we took a short detour over a bridge we'd be at the location of a geocache that has eluded us on previous occasions. Geosenses intact I'd soon got it logged and we were back on track :) 

When the mist had cleared the day was beautiful and I've put a few extras on.

The highlight was this Barn Owl swooping across the next field though I was hoping I'd get a few decent shots. Turns out I didn't but it was nonetheless wonderful to see and get some sort of record!

Miss Stella is still resting after second walkies...only local but took my step total over 15,000 today :) 

In other news. kitchen shenanigans start in earnest tomorrow; I'm quite impressed that only 2 things have been out of date as I've cleared cupboards. Probably for the best, I'd got them in to make a fudge recipe from a fellow blogger, most unwise if I want to reach my target!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.