Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Mono Monday: Look Up

We're on a break from our confirmation course sessions for two or three weeks, until after Easter.  I really missed seeing Rachel (who is also being confirmed in June) and the lovely Rev'd Liz this morning.  Instead, I made myself useful by pulling out all the dead geraniums from the pots and hanging baskets in the garden.  Next job is to clear the moss and weeds from the flagstones front and back.

I popped into St Luke's in search of a blip for today.  These are the windows above the altar which I look up to every Sunday.  As it's now Passiontide, I think it's somehow appropriate that the image is in black and white - though of course this doesn't do justice to the wonderful colours of the stained glass panels.  In mono, the depictions remind me a little of blackwork embroideries.

Detail of the Crucifixion portrayal in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.