Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Mid-March

"It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade"

Excerpt from 'Great Expectations' by Charles Dickens (1812 - 1870)


Not that there was much sun where I was today, but Dickens' description is pretty much spot-on for most of the month of March.

Not the most exciting of days today, as I drove back round the M25 to Buckinghamshire this morning and have spent much of the afternoon catching up with laundry and some paperwork at home.  There were pots of Scabious, one of my favourite frilly flowers, outside Waitrose.  Having made a start on Mum's garden this week, I really need to get my own garden in order so that I can perhaps put in some flowers like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.