Unrequited love

The subject of this Wood Pigeon's adoration didn't seem interested when he tried to make his intentions clear to her.

Not the of days as bus timetables had apparently been changed as of today and I'd missed my normal bus to work because it had already left 10 minutes earlier. Then a very long and very exhausting shift at work of nine straight hours put a stop to my intention to run a few errands on the way home as the places where I had to be were already closed by then. This means that I'll have to do them tomorrow instead of having quiet day off at home.

On the way home, I stopped briefly at the nearest supermarket because I needed a few things for Rosie. I still didn't have anything to blip at that point but fortunately, while I was waiting for the bus home, I managed to grab this single shot of a Wood Pigeon, which was following another one, just before they disappeared behind a shrub.

A big thank you for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's Forsythia blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.