West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Impressive looking room

I didn't find out the theme for Mono Monday until I was back in my hotel room this evening. Am annoyed I didn't know earlier since I'm in the perfect city for the theme of "Look up". I considered going out again to get a shot of the Flatiron building or the Empire state building, both of which I can see from  a few blocks away from the hotel. But since it was raining (it's rained ALL day) and it's been a very long day, I decided to stay in the dry.

Instead my blip is one of the conference rooms in the UN. It's by far the most impressive of the meeting rooms I was in today (I'm here to attend the Commission on the Status of Women). The first event I attended was in a small, packed room and I had to sit on the floor! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.