Godmother cuddles

Busy but great day today. We dashed to the shops this morning as she wanted to swap something she'd bought last night. She then went off to ballet having requested that I stay home. Which was fine as it meant I was here to do a spot of tidying round and be ready for our guest arriving! Aunty Rachael was passing our way today so she came by for afternoon tea and cuddles. Katie was in hyper 6 year old mode for most of the visit. After we had said goodbye to her, Uncle Andy came and picked us up to go for tea with my sister & family. We had a really lovely time. Katie and her cousin played together, including "Crazy Daisy" the dog in their game too. I had a good catch up with my sister & hubby before we finally managed to drag Katie away on the promise of chocolate eggs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.