World Book Day 2015

5years 135days 

Katie's school don't "do" World Book Day. Katie loves an excuse to dress up. She's had a fantastic time the last three years at her nurseries. So this year we decided to find a little way to mark Book Day. I made her a Matilda hair bow. I bought her a couple of (charity shop) new books. She read "Cloud Boy" to me at bedtime, one of her favourite books. 

She said to me at bedtime "Hattie, Poppy and I were hugging today. And we did this..... <Insert eskimo kisses to me> because we were very excited!" Katie is having her very first "going to a school friend's for tea" with Hattie after school tomorrow. They have been planning their activities for days. Apparently they're "going to walk home from school tomorrow - without you, Mummy. Then we are having a snack, and a disco and then tea.... and you can have a cup of tea later". 

Ballet after school tonight. She is doing really well with her exam work. She was chosen to show the group several times. She did her first mini bit of pas de deux, with the only boy in her class. It was very adorable.  I thought she would fall asleep on the way home, but she fought until we got home and had read a book. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.