Poinsettia

Today I have been laying about, sleeping, when I can and doing as little as possible.  Yesterday was precisely the same.  At the weekend, on Sunday, I at long last felt well enough to start sorting out my bathroom, from the chaotic situation that it was left in by our builders.  It has been in use during this time, but still required all of the tidying up and cleaning up, prior to starting the finishing work.  On Sunday I attempted to do this, fairly successfully, but it required an awful lot of lifting, bending, scrapping plaster, cement and tile grout off of newly installed tiles and one hell of a lot of cleaning up.  As a result of this I have had difficulty in doing anything other than laying down, for the past two days.  I need to be fit tomorrow, or at least fairly fit, as the hospital have me for two separate sessions, to make sure that I am fit enough to undergo the operation on the 31st to replace two of my cervical vertebrae.  I hope that I am fitter than they think I am, I can still walk a reasonable distance and do not fall over that often. 
 

Today has been a cold, miserable, misty, dull, grey day, there has been little bird movement in the garden to photograph and I thought I need something bright and colourful to cheer me up.  Today’s blip is Mrs GOG’s Poinsettia, that everyone thought had died, but look at it now.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.