Cambridge Today

At Addenbrookes hospital today from before 0800 hours until after 1300 hours, my pre-operation examination together with six sets of blood tests taken at one hour intervals.  All of the tests, as far as is known so far, permit the op to go ahead on 31st March.  Subsequent to this we decided to go into Cambridge, have lunch at the University Centre and then go for a walk along the backs to take some pictures.  Unfortunately before we had gone very far along the backs, my legs started to fold up under me, so we had to cut the walk short and find somewhere were I could sit down and have a coffee, to relax my legs.  Subsequent to this we simply came home.  Today’s blip is a picture of the Cam taken from the bridge on the Causeway. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.