BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

'Memorial'

At first glance this ‘Not graffiti’ reminds me
of those farewell best wishes messages
that get written in cards
circulated round the staff
when someone’s due to leave.


You’ve escaped!
Enjoy your retirement!
You’ll be missed.


And someone has left.
But too young. Too soon.
Josh (29/1/98 – 29/2/16).


No more bad days
Rest easy Bro
hope the grass is greener for you


Waiting for a train,
with time to kill,
I read these heart breaking messages
again and again.


And then a girl, dressed in black,
crosses the track
and stands next to them,
as if in mourning.





Thanks to my guest photographer (my wife) for taking this photo and for letting me use it here.
I had my eye on this shot but my camera was still in its case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.