Jenny Wren

It was a lovely sunny start to the day here and there were lots of birds in the garden enjoying the Spring weather, including this lovely wren who sat on the branch for all of two seconds, so I was very lucky to get this shot:-)

I met up with friend L. later in Broughty Ferry, where sadly the temperature was considerably lower - more like 4 degrees!  We spend most of our time thawing out in a coffee shop and catching up with the news, as she has been very unwell for the past few weeks.  Thankfully, she is feeling much better now.

I enjoyed the first week of the MOOC on Genealogy more than I thought I would.  There wasn't much new to learn, but it was so interesting reading all the family stories from other students and realising we all share the same problems when it comes to researching family history.  Looking forward to the rest of the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.