Alberta

By Alberta

Blue skies in London!!

A very difficult choice of photo today.. I had a much more traditional one .. I will see if I can upload that to Blipfolio which I have not tried yet.. Anyway we were travelling back through London and waiting on the platform for the underground when I saw this .. I was going to say that is the only way we might see blue skies here (on an underground poster) but it was in fact a lovely afternoon when we landed.. However the key thing on my mind throughout the journey was my eldest son who has been competing all day in the IronMan in Zurich in Switzerland and at the time I took this photo he had swum 3.8km, cycled 180km and was half way through the final marathon... he is still running as I type this and has been on the go since 7am this morning.. He is doing this to raise money for the Marines who have had life changing injuries in Afghanistan and Iraq... many of whom who have lost limbs... my thoughts have been with him throughout this and I just can't imagine what he must feel like now... So here we are back in the UK for a couple of weeks and I will see my son on his return here tomorrow... now for blipfolio.. not much of a challenge in comparison!!
I think I managed the other photo here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.