Alberta

By Alberta

Oh green green England

And it is so green because it has been so wet... and the hedges and the woods have never seemed so lush .. such a dilemma again today as to which photo to publish but now I think that I have the hang of Blipfolio not such a problem!! This was taken in our back garden which is so many shades of green and there is lovely splash of colour in the foxgloves. I did try to photo the inside of one and it is a bit of a cop out to say that it is an abstract.. it is but that is because I could not completely focus on the bit of the flower that I would have wished to... Anyway we indulgently went out for lunch today (tomorrow marks the start of quite an intense work time) and having forgotten to post some letters I drove out again to the Post Office and decided to drive up into the Beeches (Burnham Beeches one of the oldest woods in the country and often used as a film location for films like Robin Hood) and I took several photos there and on the way I saw a group of walkers a school group I think and I thought damn they would have made a great photo ... but I had driven on.. but I turned round and came back a bit later .. hoping that they might still be there and they were!! I leant out of the car and asked if I could take their photo with the response above ... so back to work now and will be posting some photos from there in the next few days..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.