Alberta

By Alberta

Back to work

Well more to the point - back to my UK base for my work. This is Bix Manor - a beautiful 16th century building that was a long time ago a farm. Some years ago Gary - its now owner converted it and preserved all the beautiful features, the brickwork, the beams, all the beautiful woodwork.. I discovered Bix well over 20 years ago and have been running programmes there ever since. It in Oxfordshire in the foothills of the Chiltern Hills in Oxfordshire - great cycling country... So here I was back today .. was tempted to photograph the food as the orange cake we had this afternoon was just a work of art and irresistible!! When I arrived this morning I found that I had done it again ! - left my camera card in my laptop so this is with the blackberry... I may put some up to Blipfolio that I took with my iphone... feeling quite tired now.. and it is a beautiful warm sunny evening.. long shadows across the grass.. ready for a quiet evening.. back to Bix tomorrow... I hope you all had a good day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.