TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Bougainvillea Alba

It's been a bad week.  I had a great idea for MM and another for TT, but found I couldn't upload my photos to my iMac.  Lots of advice from sister and friends, then friend came around today and created a new album, transferred all my photos over, deleted the old album and wow! I'm back on the system.
Now I find that what I always believed was a very Australian plant has 300 varieties world wide.  It originated in South America, but was introduced to Australia by the French (I like that!).  So many Australian stories describe the heat on the land and the abundance of Bougainvillea cascading over fences, I believed it was quintessentially Australian.  So much for my Aussie dream.  Well, I still have plans for this.  It is growing in my our courtyard now and I look forward to the day it cascades over the fence and into the exterior of the property in an abundance of pure white flowers.  It will look amazing among the green foliage of the various native plants.
My extra shows my juvenile plant exhibiting plenty of promise.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.