Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Princess at Redhead

It was a magical evening at Redhead.  We had the beach almost to ourselves and the sky was full of pink fluffy clouds reflected in the wet silvery sands.    This is fairly typical.  The Princess will sit near me while Hamish is busy in the sea.  There was a lot of "sit" "sit" "sit"s to get this shot I might add.

We have also had some blessed blessed rain today.  It doesn't matter how much you hose, it is just not the same as rain.  The plants are positively purring.

And finally, you were all too clever by half.  The TT was some coralline seaweed.  I will put a shot up tomorrow because I think I have deleted the one I wanted.    I have arranged for beers at the Prince of Wales tonight for the winners.  You just have to get there by 10 pm and tell the bar staff you are a Tiny Tuesday champion.  Cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.