Sunday afternoon

I saw a photograph of Cannon Hall a few months ago on our local weather programme and I've been keen to locate the spot it was taken from ever since. I had the opportunity today and I think it must have been somewhere close to where I stood to take this shot.

There were lots of people out enjoying the sun. There's lots of space for people to picnic and play ball games in the extensive grounds (for the cost of the car-park) and also the more expensive farm and children's playground (the one that my grandchildren like).

Lunch with my Mum, Dad & brother, so when they went off to call at the supermarket on the way home, I took myself off for a walk round the grounds.

Finally my trip to check out the allotment resulted in me struggling home with a huge carrier bag of strawberries. So will it be jam-making or do we give them away to neighbours?

p.s. Many thanks for all of your comments on my Owl Baby yesterday who is she rather than he.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.