We're all going on a grass hunt!

Acknowledgements for the title to Michael Rosen who wrote the book`We're all going on a bear hunt'

No bears today, only a few cattle in the field ... and lots of grass. I wish my identification of grasses was better, but sadly it isn't. Though I have been enjoying the vast number of different grasses on the field/ footpath margins as I've walked locally during the last few weeks. I was out walking by eight again this morning - I'm concentrating on the uphill route to try and regain a little of the fitness I've lost during the last couple of years. No mountain walking planned yet but I'm feeling a little less out of breath as I stride uphill.

A trip into Wakefield late morning to take a print for framing and to call in at the Art House. I'm planning to enter one of the Devon prints into the Art House members exhibition, if it comes back from the framers in time. Then a few hours out of the sun which gave me a little time to catch up with computer housekeeping ... and have fun with the bank again. The money that I was transferring disappeared!! Fortunately it's back where it belongs now. I'm seriously thinking about ditching my co-op account, though the man on the other end of the phone did an excellent job of tracking it down. We'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.