Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fading tulips

These tulips are from the bouquet of flowers that Adam sent me for Mothering Sunday. They are past their best but I have not thrown them out as I am still enjoying their beautiful colour.

Thomas breaks up today, and Luke is home tomorrow, so soon all my chickens will be home again. And the endless cooking begins....

Today I am thinking of my mother as it is her 80th birthday. We will celebrate with her next weekend when we arrive in South Africa. On Sunday it is Luke's 20th birthday, and we will celebrate by fitting in a few days skiing before we go to SA. As most schools have not broken up yet, flights are still cheap so it is quite reasonable to go out to Switzerland for a few days to our apartment. Luke is desperate to enjoy the good snow that was not around in December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.