Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Can I tempt you?

I have had a wonderful day of food photography. It was a Nikon workshop that took place in a pub/restaurant in Kingston-on-Thames. The restaurant staff were brilliant and served us teas and coffees all day, and the pub continued to serve their customers but we had a large section of their conservatory in which to work. The chef made us three starters, three main dishes and three puddings and I never knew I could manage to take about 200 photos of only 9 items!

For lunch we were allowed to order anything off the menu, and I had a most delicious chicken and avocado salad with pumpkin seeds and a lovely dressing - see extra. This is one of the puddings the chef made for us to photograph, its a cheesecake decorated with blood oranges. It is photographed against the wood panelled walls in the pub which provided a wonderful backdrop. This pudding was devoured by some of the photographers as soon as we had finished shooting it! I have also added an extra of one of the main courses which was a vegetarian spring roll. 

I now have to make dinner so I won't get a chance to look at journals tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.