Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The returning student

Adam arrived home yesterday, looking very tired and with mountains of laundry to be done. He said it is easier (and cheaper) to do it at home so he  decided to wait until he got home to attend to his laundry. However, he is looking so tired and has so much work to do that I felt sorry for him and so I have been doing it for him today while he works.

In previous years when we have returned to South Africa to see the family I have always had photos of the boys printed that I can give them, as the grandmothers do like family photos of us. However these days I select some photos, copy them onto a memory stick and download them onto their iPads or smart phones, so much easier. Except I spent ages yesterday trawling through folders looking for suitable photos to copy onto the stick. I realised that I do not have many recent photos of Adam, so today I quickly took a few shots of him to remedy that. Hence my blip today.

Tomorrow I have an exciting day ahead of me - an all day photography workshop doing food photography at a restaurant. And we get to eat the food!

Now to get back to all that ironing before dinner....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.