Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Field of yellow

Or as it is actually named, the Field of Hope - planted for the Marie Curie Charity. It looked lovely in the sunshine today.

You should be seeing an image from the Surry Half Marathon today, but I had a totally sleepless night last night and so when the alarm went off this morning for Gavin to get ready for the race I was too tired to get up! I could not fall asleep last night, it was as if I had drunk a litre of strong espresso and I counted the hours flashing by on my bedside clock. So Gavin went off without his personal fan club in tow and that is why you are seeing daffodils instead of runners. The roads had all been closed off for the marathon so it was impossible to go later to see him coming in at the end. Gavin enjoyed the race and completed it in 94 minutes.

Gavin has now gone to Cambridge to fetch Adam and I have a list of chores to do including a mountain of ironing. I had a therapeutic half hour this morning tidying up my shoes in my wardrobe, throwing out those that are worn out or those that I will never wear as they are too high or too uncomfortable...and now there is space for some new summer sandals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.