Sea View

Awoke to my periscope alerting me! Oooerrrr! Yes indeed. As I sat in bed I was being streamed to – Jackie Kay live from the Poetry library. She’s the new Makar, y’see. We’re fairly getting through them. So a day of WFH, which at some point turned into a day of WFSH (that’s second home to youse). A day as dreich as dreich could be. I was down at the SH to let a window man in. And then thought I’d plumb in the washing machine/tumbler/dryer/whatever as it was still sitting out in the kitchen. Look, I’m an old hand. That should be no problem. I connected it up – shit, something stopping it going all the way in. Out again, measure, tuck stuff away. Back in OK this time. It doesn’t work! Back out. The plug is dead … nope… the socket is dead. Change sockets about (desperate stuff now, electrician call next). Still no joy. And then… yes indeed. There’s a switch for the switched socket above the worksurface. Look, I know, elementary. But it’s behind the central heating boxed in section. Strewth.
After that, well I actually felt a perverse sense of achievement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.