A Right Royal Exchange

There has to be a story in here somewhere..

I had a presentation at 9am on Parklane this morning. Exciting stuff, made more exciting by the fact that I had to take some rather large boards along with me. That was exciting in rush hour. I had already decided to take a cab and so was treated to a whizz past all the tourist sights.

I think the presentation went well, hopefully we'll be through to the next stage.

I got off the train at Bank as I wanted to see and get H a present.

Sadly my great uncle Jack died last night. A fine man and life very well lived. It was expected but it's still sad. We'll be raising a glass or three to his memory as I'm sure will many other people.

As I passed the Houses of Parliament today I got unreasonably annoyed with our political system and decided that no one should be allowed to be an MP unless they have had a proper job (working for the party, or being a union official don't count either chaps so both of you will be out).... Which probably means that the place would be pretty empty. Today however is not the day for a rant....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.