Solid State

Luckily I seem to have made a miraculous recovery from my Bubonic Plague which is handy as I had another day on the road.

After a couple of interesting meetings I was on my way back when I had a phone call from Jamie ( our singer and popular local junior school teacher ). The school PA was dead could I help. So I stopped off and had a look. After some basic diagnostics which involved various people scaling ladders and gym equipment we were about to give up when Jamie mentioned the behaviour of one of the children... A flash of inspiration and we found the fault. Although it will need a real engineer to fix it I was able to bypass the fault so the show tomorrow can go on.. Hurrah.

A slightly diminished but fun band practise, we nearly have 4 new songs for the set, all of which are great to play...just need polishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.