Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Brain food

Sorry, I've been slack and haven't posted a blip for the last few days but, to be fair, I haven't made any food to photograph! My diet has lapsed into greasy takeaways, chocolate almonds and maltesers!

So, today I decided it was definitely time to feed my growing belly some nutrients. I had some fennel in the fridge that was starting to wilt and needed to be cooked quick smart, so I found this lovely & simple fennel and pea risotto on the web: http://www.canadianliving.com/food/fennel_pea_risotto.php.

To give it a bit more oomph, I topped it with Loch Duart Smoked Salmon which I threw under the grill for just a few minutes to give it a crispy skin. I adore smoked salmon and it was definitely a tasty addition to the risotto.

Second helpings all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.