Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

Veni, vidi, vici

Caesar salad is the kind of dish that I would never order in a restaurant or cafe. It's just too safe a dish - hardly a dish that I imagine a chef or cook would get passionate about throwing together, that would wow me as soon as I took the first bite.

But with two heads of baby cos in the fridge, it seemed a suitable dish to whip up for dinner tonight. But could I really conquer the dish, make it exciting?

Well, not quite, but I enjoyed how quick it was to prepare, and how light it felt as a main meal. So much so that I'd thought I'd make some chocolate self-saucing puddings as dessert. I thought 'yes, they'd make a delicious picture for blip, served with some cherries and cream.'

Alas, I must've overcooked the puddings because they weren't gooey in the middle - more like a chocolate muffin. The good thing about failure, however, means that I have to cook them again (and again and again) until I get them just right, until I can say 'veni, comedit, vici'. And I guess I'll take my blip of the puddings on that day when I finally do get it right...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.