a lifetime burning

By Sheol

'Nam Ladies

A brief update from me this evening: Cheltenham is as ever a long day.

I'm pleased to confirm that despite terrible losses on the first 4 races, I managed to finish up only slightly out on the day.  If you don't count the travel, drinks and food...but that is another story.

I hope you like this shot of Ladies Day at Cheltenham.  There were other shots I could have blipped, but I rather like the elegance of this foursome and their wonderful headwear.

The little Sony is a delight in such situations.

LATER:

Oops!  I've just realised, I should also mention for those of you that didn't know (and I really don't think there were that many) that yesterday's macro shot was not of blue daffodils, but rather a shot of grape hyacinths.  Tiebreaker even gave them their their latin name, not that I would have known it:  muscari botryoides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.