an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Yorkshire Landscape

Yorkshire Landscape

After a local wave off to the theme tune of the Littlest Hobo we were heading back oop north. Thankfully the sun was shining all the way up and the traffic was not as heavy as last week so we made it in good time with less hassle which was great.

As soon as they were at the village the little ones were out in the garden with Granny playing with balls and bubbles. I decided to head out for a wander up the hill. Clearly I have been in the city too long as it was not until I was a fair way up that I realised I had not put my wellies on. Saying that though I don't remember getting wellies out for just a bit of mud when I was little out in the sticks. I just tended to wear my trainers, just like today.

The sky was great I took plenty of pictures. I finally found the hobbit bench and wishing tree also. After realising how long I had been out I thought I should rush for home, which was fine till the path I was on meant crossing a very small stream. To be honest my addidas were already coated on mud so I decided to run at it to limit sock penetration, with minor success.

Once back it was all quiet. The little ones had gone next door for a play with the excellent A & A. Girl went round on her first which was very exciting for her, followed after a little while by Wife and trouserless Boy. The little ones really liked visiting bigger children bedrooms and had lots of fun there.

The extra car naps have made for a long bedtime hour which at least made me forget about being caught singing the Littlest Hobo out loud, whilst cleaning my shoes outside, by the neighbour who nicely sneaked away as so not to prolong my embarasment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.