Dandy

Back Blip from Akaroa..

While I was gardening I came across this Dandelion and it was holding onto its seeds. I took it inside and had a play with different shots.

My day was spent mostly in the garden. My oldest son come over for the afternoon and was water blustered the deck area. When it was last painted, which must have been many moons ago, they painted over the oil stain deck oil. Result was a mess as the paint had flaked off in areas.

Because it has been painted you can't put a deck stain over the flaking paint. My son worked many hours and still it needs so many more before we can restrain it again. You should never use house paint on a deck as it doesn't protect the timber.

While my son was working on the deck a man that lives nearby come and introduced himself to me. He was trimming my neighbours hedge that also borders his property. My neighbour had said that this man would trim mine if I wanted him to as he always did for the woman that lived there before me. We had a good chat and he said he would do my hedge in a week or two.

The man was working on his side of the hedge which has a retaining wall and is really high up... the next moment I heard the bang, he had fallen of the ladder and he wasn't moving. I got my son to go over. He said he was OK but I am sure he was knocked out for a moment as he didn't answer me when I called down to him.

I called his wife and she said.. it may knock some sense into him! I was worried. 

PS I was talking to him again a couple of days later and he said was OK and that he had worse knocks than that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.