The Rain has Arrived

Back Blip from Akaora

The long needed rain started this morning.

I needed to get over to Akaroa to check everything was OK. John said I should go today before the rain set in. It was really wet when I left and just out of Christchurch there had just been a accident. The person had taken the shape bend too fast. People were helping but no police or ambulance were at the scene yet. Then not too long after that a ambulance passed me.

When I arrived at Akaroa the ambulance was next to the rescue helicopter which was getting ready to take off. I just got to my place and the sirens were going off and and my neighbours were just leaving to attend anther accident. They are volunteer ambulance driver and medic.   

I was relieved I arrived there safely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.