Third_eye

By Third_eye

Old News is . . .

. . . the stuff that memories are made of if you were there at the time, as I was when I took these snapshots more than half a century ago, and a scrapbook or album to look back on is a great way of keeping memories alive well into retirement.

I am living on memories nowadays and am fortunate to have my scrapbooks to scroll through when I am unable to go out, enabling me to relive those days and years through the eye of the camera, however bland or even tiresome some of them may have seemed at the time!

Photography is for life, turning ephemera into history, and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to use it on a daily basis for so many years.

© Newark Advertiser Nottinghamshire and Brighton and Hove Herald Sussex, circa 1950-60

TODAY'S EXTRA:  More random ephemera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.