Third_eye

By Third_eye

Plus ça change . . . ?

I have managed to persuade myself over the years not to photograph every robin that smiles sweetly at me and adopts that well practised classic pose, because they all tend to look the same as the previous one and I don't like repetition, I don't like repetition at all, so when I saw a group of seven identically different but equally delightful little birdies at our local garden centre I had no hesitation in inviting them to join my virtual flock ...  a welcome if only temporary escape from that old ennui!

But ... What's the betting my itchy trigger finger will still be able to keep its cool next time it is confronted by one of these pretty little red-breasted posers?

TODAY'S EXTRA:  Another Robin (in Nottingham of course - where else could it be?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.