Edinburgh by Night - High Street and St.Giles

I was not sure how my early evening shots last night Edinburgh would turn out as it had been such a murky day. I was therefore surprised to find when I opened my images up on the computer that there was a least a slight tinge of blue in the skies rather than the monotone grey that I had seen with the naked eye. 

When I was taking the shots  tended to concentrate on areas when there were lights apparent (e.g.. shop fronts) and traffic trails as these added to the atmosphere of the photos whereas here where there are mainly public building, there are few lights around. However I liked the ghostly pedestrians and the bicyclist in the image. If you want a bit more colour look at my extra which is looking up the High Street towards the castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.