Mr & Mrs

I'd planned to drive back up North today to spend another few days with Rachel and as I was awake early I decided to make an early start - at 5.15am! There was a wonderful sunrise, and mist floating across the fields, which would have made great photos if I could have stopped.

The traffic was great and I was in Warwick by 7.15am so stopped for a hot chocolate at Starbucks. The rest of the journey was fine until I hit the M6 and then there were roadworks and an accident!

When I arrived, we went for a stroll by the canal at Sankey Valley where we spotted these Mr & Mrs Swan, and then we then went into town and had lunch at Nando's - it's been really nice to spend time with my girl, and I look forward to seeing Scarlett later when she's home from nursery :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.