A Bit of Fun!

In case you can't recognise us, this is mine and Rose's Bitmojis. Bitmoji is an App where you design an Avatar to look like you. I was chatting to Rose last night and she sent me the one of her on the skateboard, I replied with my Avatar laughing and then took a screen shot of us both. It's just a bit of fun :-)

Anyway back to today, or yesterday really as I'm late blipping this! I went swimming in the morning, then went into town to meet Tannie for lunch, called in to see Lisa-Jane and then went looking at birds. I'd like a canary as they have the sweetest song - well the males do, and Lisa-Jane told me where they had some.

What I've learnt is that the males sing, but females don't and you don't know what sex the bird is until they start to sing at a few months old. They had two young ones which are very yellow in colour and a slightly older male who has just started singing, but he's more of a green/yellow colour.

We spoke about having one while we were away and Alan liked the idea, so I'm hoping he'll come and see them. I think he's more concerned about who looks after it when we're away, but they don't really take a lot of looking after and the guy said that as long as you leave an extra water bottle, someone would just need to pop in to give them fresh food every three days. Anyway, we'll see!

The whole evening was spent looking for an apartment in Nice, but we still haven't found one. The problem isn't the lack of choice, there's too many to choose from! We definitely want one with a balcony though and preferably in the old town. So that's what our mission is this weekend, and then we need to book a trip to France and Belgium for April and Rose and Randy come to visit!

Hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.