Plump Pigeon

Thanks for the kind comments and stars on my wren yesterday. It's turning into Bird Week for me and my blips this week. I did think I might call it Patrick the Plump Pigeon as it's St Patrick's Day, but I'm not sure if this is Patrick or Patricia - it's one of a pair that settled on to the bank at the back of our garden this morning.

I used the image to practise composition, as part of the online Emma Davies photography course, but as I can't remember how to alter the aperture on my camera, I took it on 'auto' setting and used Photoshop (Gaussian blur) on the background to make the subject stand out. I was pleased with the result. I'll find out how to change aperture at my U3A photography next week. Four of us have the same camera, which is a great help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.