Up on the hill

The good thing about living on a hill is that quite often we are above the haar. By lunchtime the Haar had cleared from here but you could see the line dividing the cloud from the blue sky above.
Everyone was out all day, yippee, so lots of housework completed and the rest of the day I spent outside in the sunshine planting up the pots with the Spring bulbs. Really pleased with the way they are looking especially the pink hyacinths that were a bargain from B&Q at 50 pence
The mist started to gather when I sat drinking a cup of tea with David. It was amazing to watch as it kept floating in and out and I loved the way the sunbeams shone through it and through the tree.

Birds were everywhere singing away and feeding. I did nt realise that birds can sing without opening their beaks. I watched a blackbird doing just that on the fence.
I could hear the buzzard and was surprised to see a total of four flying in the thermals.
Also saw a couple of big bees today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.