Lake Pier

Such a beautiful day today! Perfect for a stroll by the sea! I went to Lake Pier because I knew that the pier would be an ideal subject for me to practise leading lines for A Year With My Camera! And I could shoot contre jour, which I'm sure you know that I love doing.... :)) I've chosen not to bring up the shadows, as I prefer it with the really dark areas.

Stourhead Update: Those of you who were interested in my blip for Tuesday, featuring the partially drained lake at Stourhead, may be interested to hear the story behind it. You can hear all about it here in Will Glennon's BBC Points West news report that was being filmed whilst I was there. I chatted with him even though I didn't actually know who he was! :)

Thank you all for your great comments, stars and hearts for the crepuscular rays in yesterday's rather hurried blip - all very much appreciated!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.