Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday: Happy Birthday, Mum!

My sister Susan and I took Mum out for lunch today to celebrate her 89th birthday.  Susan had also brought a yummy Thornton's chocolate cake which was just the right size for the three of us to have for our dessert with a cup of tea.  Mum went to St Luke's this morning, and everyone made a fuss of her and gave her birthday cards.  Her friends Jan and Ray gave her the Gloxinia plant in my blipfoto (which I've faffed with to make it a bit abstract), and Jan had also baked a cake with a candle on top which everyone polished off with their coffee after the service.  It's been a lovely day, especially because the sun has been out and the birds were singing loudly.

Mum says she's been spoiled rotten today - and I say 'so she should be!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.