Ladybird says, "Happy Paddy's Day."

I searched for a St Patrick's Day event to tog locally to no avail. :( I was reduced to looking for action on my Paddy's Pride ivy outside the back door like last year. I was quite pleased to shoot my first green shieldbug of the season and spotted a lovely solitary bee that I hoped would return. It didn't. :( Nice to see a seven spot ladybird enjoying the sunshine on the sulphur-hearted leaves.

The quote for today on the calendar that my sister bought for me is, "Life is not meant to be easy, my child; but take courage: it can be delightful." It is from George Bernard Shaw, the Irish playwight's, Back To Methuselah. I was listening to a programme last night about unlocking the secret of living forever. How awful. The only Methuselah I'm interested in is the one filled with bubbly. :)

MrQ was evacuated to Codicote in Hertfordshire during the war and remembers seeing George Bernard Shaw who lived in nearby Ayot St Lawrence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.