Cherry Light

On the way to a meeting with my sisters I called at the house of Patrick Murphy to drop off a document. What are the chances of that on St Patrick's Day? :)

The internet was awash with Paddy's Day merchandise, I kept my eyes open on the hour long journey for themed tit-bits to take down for my sisters. I stopped at a deli and all they could offer me was haggis. :( 

I met another sister on the way home and found myself doing my weekly shop after dark. I have been reduced to posting a flowering cherry under a sodium lamp. All that's left of the flowers are the stamens and stigmas, the petals have dropped.

I'm back-blipping this. Hope everyone enjoyed the day, particularly our Irish friends. :)

Today's poem is Post Script by Seamus Heaney. https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/postscript-8/

A lovely poem about the west coast of Ireland, a Flaggy Shore not unlike the beautiful one Cheeryoscuro and HasItsCloud often feature in their blips.

PS My ten-year-old Home Hub is in its death throes so my broadband is very patchy. I'm posting when I can while I'm waiting for a new unit. No comments until my connection is sorted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.