pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Colegate

In blips last year, I pictured some really nice buildings on Colegate. This is less pretty, or traditionally historical looking, but the plaque on the wall still shows it has significance. It says that 'Robert Harvey' was born in this house in 1696, & went on to become Mayor of Norwich in 1738. He was one of ten members of the Harvey family to become mayor of the city. So I thought it might interest my lovely Cambridge Harvey friends.

I took a long walk at lunchtime, past this house, crossed over through a car park and out via an alley, which brought me quite a long way down Magdalen Street. A chill in the air but bright sun, so an enjoyable stroll. I am going to start looking up. The tops of the buildings really are interesting. Some future blips if i can ever afford my zoom lens!

Busy again today in the office, as my two fellow team members are still not well. Its keeping me needed though, so that's good. And with no-one to talk to, I've probably got loads more work done!! Its the busiest time of year in a payroll team, and with lots to learn I am enjoying it.

Home at 5.40 and dinner was cooked courtesy of Jon. I did wash up though. Then i made a birthday card and have sat in front of the tv for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.