TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The New TV

Selfie time! Well, a foot selfie anyway. This is me gleefully relaxing with my little pink-slippered feet up, watching my favorite film of all time - "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid."
Now, it's pretty unusual for me to kick back on a Sunday afternoon and watch tv, but on this particular day I was pretty much celebrating yesterday's great good fortune of stumbling upon a simply wonderful 50" Samsung flatscreen sitting in my neighbor's front yard with a sign on it that read "FREE."
It might as well have had my name on it. That's how perfect it is for me. One quick phone call and my son was soon on his way over to collect it and cart it home to Mama. 
And that is the tale of how the Universe conspired to arrange the series of fortunate events which led to me happily watching Paul Newman and Robert Redford gallivanting across the Old West in HD glory today.
I've seen this movie so many times that I know nearly all the lines by heart. There are many great scenes but this scene, where Butch and Sundance jump off the cliff, has always been my favorite...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyR7XB0VBPM

"You just keep thinkin' Butch. That's what you're good at."

~ Sundance Kid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.